Reviews

THE INTELLECTUALIST
Posted on June 10, 2017, 11:05 am
24 secs
The Intellectualist
4.4
powered by Facebook
Juergen Schrattenholzer
Juergen Schrattenholzer
2017-07-15T00:53:55+0000
It is informative source of news within all the fake news and fabricated news. Showing a different side of problems and had mostly honest information for the reader. I like to read the articles with less drama and suggestions.
Theodosius Poe
Theodosius Poe
2017-06-14T01:57:23+0000
Great page for cognitive freedom! Nice to see a space for us.
Steve Renko
Steve Renko
2017-06-13T00:35:58+0000
Intellectual discussion, critical, sticks to the subject.
BA Latham
BA Latham
2017-06-09T23:42:42+0000
Excellent content. Thoughtful and well researched articles of interest.
Malcolm Adlington
Malcolm Adlington
2017-06-06T21:15:52+0000
A clear cut above! Reliably mindful and pertinent.
Colin Heritage
Colin Heritage
2017-05-21T12:11:59+0000
There is a wireless telephone bug .This has been caught by my bug detector. Active on the frequency 400 kilo Hertz. Other people also have verified this. This needs to be stopped immediately . Visit my timeline for more information. This signal is all across the USA.
Bob Conway
Bob Conway
2017-05-16T16:19:09+0000
This is often a place to find, amidst all of the mud and fog, clarity.
Eren Denburg Niederhoffer
Eren Denburg Niederhoffer
2017-05-10T22:13:31+0000
definitely decent I will say that for sure! without a doubt!
Sean Jurina
Sean Jurina
2017-05-09T12:38:00+0000
A cool place to hang out, relax, and discuss chill topics such as home decorating, gardening, and cooking with cabbage.
Terry Shaub
Terry Shaub
2017-05-08T05:09:13+0000
Conscious and accurate information. Rational people having rational conversation.
Sebastian Ferman
Sebastian Ferman
2017-04-27T11:58:32+0000
I am hoping to learn about our realities, with in-depth opinions or our country as well as the world !
Sarah Hagen
Sarah Hagen
2017-04-21T18:57:08+0000
With so much going on in the world it's hard to stay focused on the important topics that need more improvement and understanding. Human Rights is what comes to mind when I think of The Intellectualist. It's a top notch place to get the right information needed to discuss and brainstorm various solutions with every range of opinions and one common goal... to create a higher quality of life for all humans.
Dimitrios Chelmis
Dimitrios Chelmis
2017-04-07T02:37:44+0000
Real news....interesting...I think I like this real news stuff:)
Hannah-Maria Chisholm
Hannah-Maria Chisholm
2017-04-06T10:49:33+0000
The Intellectualist has proved to be a source of interactive social commentary that slices through the white noise that hounds each breaking story. A truly intelligent community of curious and engaged individuals who have something to say on both the macro stories, and the wider view.
Justin J. Stewart IV
Justin J. Stewart IV
2017-04-05T01:16:13+0000
There isn't a more dedicated or reliable outlet of Progressive reporting than The Intellectualist and Yossarian Johnson IV. Keep up the good work and let us all march on until victory is won. #NotMeUs
SJ Amechazurra
SJ Amechazurra
2017-04-04T22:56:39+0000
Great community of intellectuals that discuss many various topics of interests.
Pat Gleich
Pat Gleich
2017-04-03T16:15:03+0000
It is the perfect foil for the presidential administration - intellectual prowess!
Victoria Vieira
Victoria Vieira
2017-04-02T21:20:05+0000
Excellent news source. One dedicated to accuracy in an age of polarization.
Diane De Martini
Diane De Martini
2017-03-23T17:08:37+0000
Excellent! The news for grown-ups! My first read of the morning.
John Kennedy
John Kennedy
2017-03-23T05:34:44+0000
This is one of my favorite sources for what's really happening in the world without all the craziness.
Ashe Austaire
Ashe Austaire
2017-03-16T17:29:30+0000
The Intellectualist is more than just a Facebook page. This page is a solution to a societal and cultural paradigm which many of us suffer through. To have space where concepts can be debated, reason can be met, and a sense of fellowship can be found, is a gift which needs to be shared with a world looking for answers. The Intellectualist is the kind of community which puts the internet on its shoulders, and carries us forward to a more sensible spirit of humanity.
Chris Cariou
Chris Cariou
2017-03-04T22:56:45+0000
What Marko said, below. There definitely CAN be disagreements, but this is almost always between intelligent people whose thoughts are worth respecting in a Time Of Stupidity with Trump.
Amber J. Vadner
Amber J. Vadner
2017-03-04T16:05:42+0000
I love The Intellectualist because it meets so many needs of the mind. A wide range of well vetted information with a focus on doing the right thing. The members have such rich and various backgrounds that you are bound to learn something, no matter the topic. It's a one-stop shop! 🙂
Sum Hanna
Sum Hanna
2017-03-01T18:40:23+0000
This is now my go to for all current events, safe in the knowledge that everything is accurate and relevant. Thank you!
Marko Hansen
Marko Hansen
2017-03-01T02:28:27+0000
If you appreciate cerebral, candid, worldly, eclectic and thought-provoking news, the Intellectualist might be for ideally suited to you. No surprise I have seen rapid quantum growth here in recent months. In such a competitive market that abounds with hackneyed, shallow and even fake news, the Intellectualist has somehow found a way to rise above small minds and media mediocrity, thus leaving the endless plethora of news wannabe also-rans in the proverbial internet dust, while honing their evolving identity and carving a much-needed niche where high-brow, free-flowing banter is wholly welcome and thrives. The must-read articles often elicit engaging and lively discussions from the myriad of refreshingly informed and critical thinking characters.
Diane Shute
Diane Shute
2017-02-26T05:27:00+0000
I find the poised approach refreshingly appealing. Articles and facts are simply presented without the noisy interference of innuendo or prejudiced slant. It simply is, or it isn't. This refreshing neutrality lends to my own sense of rationality. Articles don't tell me how or what to think, but allow for the formation of opinion. I can appreciate that.
Will Cantrell
Will Cantrell
2017-02-25T00:51:07+0000
The Intellectualist has become a 'go to' site for me. Excellent news but even better analysis and THE most thoughtful insight on the Internet.
Chris Lister
Chris Lister
2017-02-24T21:00:47+0000
Not a place you would normally find a dyslexic like me but I feel able to contribute and always come away well informed!
David Marshall
David Marshall
2017-02-21T04:48:18+0000
Current, cutting-edge, and extraordinarily well-vetted. It has become a trusted source of news and information for me.
Jonathon Sams
Jonathon Sams
2017-02-20T15:26:08+0000
It is a pleasure that I discovered The Intellectualist some time ago. It is a rich and very well moderated site, with thoughtful topics and debate, and a wealth of different points of view and opinions- the sheer scope of personal knowledge covered by it's members is staggering at times.
Bradley Miller
Bradley Miller
2017-02-20T06:22:50+0000
Interesting current topics, intelligent people, and reasonable viewpoints. Often amusing as well. It's a welcome respite from the usual Facebook free-for-all.
David Mullen
David Mullen
2017-02-20T03:55:47+0000
The Intellectualist is an excellent wide ranging and intellectually stimulating site. The content is timely and incisive with contributors who possess both a substantive breadth and depth of relevant expertise. Highly recommended.
Deniz Opal
Deniz Opal
2017-02-20T02:16:26+0000
I have been a fan of The Intellectualist for a long time. For me it is not just a source of news, it represents a community of intelligent people who are able to respectfully express their views and debate their points, and who understand the fundamental premise that ideas are what we should be combating not people.I have engaged in discussions on The Intellectualist's forums with experienced people that I would not have had an outlet to engage with in such an intellectual and healthy way on generic social media channels.I have met people that challenge my preconceptions, that I have become friends with.This is a community for thinkers, innovators, and people that have a habit of stirring the pot by thinking outside of the box.
Kayla Renee
Kayla Renee
2017-02-20T00:19:31+0000
I'm thrilled to be a member of this group, for many reasons. It holds vastly diverse people from all over the world. They share a plethera of articles that stimulate intelligent, and respectful conversation pertaining to current events in a broad range of categories. I learn as much as I contribute, and I appreciate having been given the invite.
Warren Geltch
Warren Geltch
2017-02-20T00:14:38+0000
Excellent discussion for people who want to post and read viewpoints with logic and reasoning to support those views.
Solongo Mgl
Solongo Mgl
2017-02-19T21:31:09+0000
A reliable source of news and other interesting updates for me. No "alternative facts" here. Which is the best part 🙂
Aran Zagrus
Aran Zagrus
2017-02-19T21:08:42+0000
In post-truth era, semiotic hyper-reality blends the real and unreal and creates a set of signifiers that represent simulation of reality, hence replacing reason with emotion. On the other hand, cultural relativists across the entire spectrum of political affiliations tend to advocate/justify illiberal principles and ideologies. However, The Intellectualist is an independent news outlet and discussion forum which provides a fair and balanced medium to reflect global problems facing mankind, and a platform for public awareness and free exchange of ideas pertaining to existential challenges. Its editorial board is highly proficient and dedicated, covering wide-ranging areas of expertise. The growing global outreach of The Intellectualist affirms that responsible people from all over the world appreciate its goals. I cherish the insight and knowledge I gain from The Intellectualist.
Mark Kauffman
Mark Kauffman
2017-02-19T19:50:34+0000
Excellent reliable fact checked info.With intelligence!
Galton Terrel
Galton Terrel
2017-02-19T16:01:18+0000
It's rare to find a Facebook newsgroups with high member participation, stimulating conversation, and low amounts of trolling. Yossarian's Intellectualist is rare shining star that stands out among a noisy constellation.
Anne Squires-Dorsey
Anne Squires-Dorsey
2017-02-19T04:27:14+0000
I was fortunate to be invited to join this page when it first started. I appreciate the well-chosen articles and discussions, the intelligent comments, and the way the administrators keep the discussions focused on the salient points. Though I do not comment very frequently, I make a point of checking in daily for a dose of sanity in an increasingly insane world.
Brittan Schneider
Brittan Schneider
2017-02-19T03:53:55+0000
I am so happy to have found The Intellectualist! It's a wonderful compilation of relevant content with a very human element and smart dialog. In this uncertain political landscape it's encouraging to have a forum where people can have honest and polite discussion while breaking free from the uneducated, artificial rhetoric clogging the media.
Lynn Jensen
Lynn Jensen
2017-02-19T03:18:33+0000
Good people, lively discussion on a range of subjects and current events. The Intellectualist is one of those rare spots on social media that manages to feel "social" without being saccharin-sweet or splintering into cliques. A very good place to find both like-minded folk and civil debate. It serves as an island of sanity in the endless deluge of fake news that seems to be the norm lately. I highly recommend it.
Charles Bishop
Charles Bishop
2017-02-18T14:47:25+0000
The Intellectualist is a site I turn to on a regular basis when I want intelligent conversation with a wide range of people from across the world. I like the thoughtful way that members interact, and the way that proper debate is encouraged and supported by the admin team. The growth of The Intellectualist has been remarkable in just about three years, I suspect that will continue as well it might.
Imran Al-Zaidi
Imran Al-Zaidi
2017-02-18T02:47:39+0000
This place is a true haven in the age of "fake news" and rising anti-intellectualism. The community is vibrant, thoughtful, warm, welcoming and vigilant in their pursuit for knowledge, understanding and putting some of the best information out there. I follow a range of international and domestic publications, yet feel compelled to check out the intellectualist on a daily basis.Other than the array of great information from various sources posted here, the ability to have engaging and meaningful discussion about thing that matter is truly a gem. This has to be one of the best things to happen to social media.
Thomas Valdez
Thomas Valdez
2017-02-18T02:31:56+0000
Great place to exchange ideas. Smart folk all around!
Carla Valecko
Carla Valecko
2017-02-18T01:24:35+0000
Very informative and thought provoking articles on current subjects. One of my go to forums for reliable information and intelligent conversations on matters that everyone needs to pay attention to. Keep up the great work.
Kristy Cole
Kristy Cole
2017-02-18T00:36:32+0000
The Intellectualist is my go-to discussion page(s) for current hot topics and keen discussions. The moderating is top-notch and the admins are superb. If you are looking for a place to engage with others, you have found it.
Lars Simmons
Lars Simmons
2017-02-18T00:32:53+0000
Pithy, timely, and relevant. Tirelessly attuned to the present while respectful of the past and wondrous of the future.
Marty Rudoy
Marty Rudoy
2017-02-17T23:51:35+0000
This is one of the smartest groups on Facebook, with quality discussions of real news items by people who know what they're talking about. How did I get in?
Christine Anne
Christine Anne
2017-02-17T01:23:57+0000
The Intellectualist is one of my favorite groups for both articles and discussions.
Kellee Ryan
Kellee Ryan
2017-02-17T01:02:24+0000
I love the Intellectualist and all its subgroups. I can count on all the material published to be TRUE in its entirety and that alone makes it worth following. The moderators keep things civil and readily boot miscreants, the debates are lively and thought-provoking, and it's members seem relatively educated so even differences of opinion are usually well argued. Keep up the outstanding work!
Armand D'Isselt
Armand D'Isselt
2017-02-17T00:53:18+0000
I am glad to say that I fortuitously stumbled upon The Intellectualist in its earliest incarnation. The Intellectualist is a warm, safe place where anyone can be comfortable and where all topics can be discussed. I am grateful to have found it.
Nathalie Nathalia
Nathalie Nathalia
2017-02-17T00:29:14+0000
Fantastic site and group. Living all over the world and ending up in the US, opened my eyes to how controlled so much of our news is. The Intellectualist truly digs for the truth, the real story, and invites people of all backgrounds to participate. In the world of today, this is a fantastic way to discuss topics. We may not all agree on issues, but this venue allows for ideas to fester, take root, and grow. I find this beneficial to our society in general. Thank you, Yossarian for including me in this group. I find myself very critical of how news is spread, and you have put together a most fantastic way to test and reveal the truth. Thank you!
Nad Nosidam
Nad Nosidam
2017-02-17T00:12:16+0000
The Intellectualist is one of the best groups on Facebook! The content provided is consistently varied and outstanding. It is one of my favorite destinations on the internet!
David Avila
David Avila
2017-02-17T00:06:07+0000
The Intellectualist is a thought provoking and interesting site, providing thoughtful analyses of political incidents. It is not a site for the alt-right believers.
Brian W Poteat
Brian W Poteat
2017-02-16T22:30:45+0000
The Intellectualist is a forum for the thoughtful exchange of real facts and progressive ideas. I find the material posted and shared to be challenging and insightful.
Next Reviews